Hello World, Its Just Little Me

Here I sit at my dining room table with my coffee and my music trying to figure out how to get this thing started and I have come to the conclusion that it doesn’t matter so much exactly HOW it gets started so long as I actually start today.

I have been throwing around the idea of this blog in my head for a long time now and finally gave myself that last little mental push I needed to get it out of my head and into the world. So here we are, me trying to get started and you (wonderful person that you are) giving me that chance just by reading.

I have been the woman going to school while working full time and taking care of kids alone and let me tell you all I did was wear myself out while ending up not actually being present for my Little Ladies. I always thought that all I had to do was find a way to add one more thing to my day so I could get everything done and move ahead as fast as possible, boy was I wrong. Perhaps the super busy life feels right for some people but I just can’t live that way long term. In learning this about myself and accepting that it’s okay I have found, through the multitude of blogs I have read, that I am not the only one.

So with a huge thanks to all the inspiring bloggers out there who have convinced me that a simple life can be beautiful and fulfilling, I give myself and the world this little blog full of my attempts, successes, and failures.

*I will add links to my favorite bloggers as soon as I figure out how 🙂

I do not ask for perfection, only that you try for I see in failures the path to success.

Leave a Reply

